Admissions Team

Leadership

rgreen

Rachel Green '95

Director of Admissions

 Email: rgreen@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4815

Rachel graduated from Mansfield University in 1995 with a degree in Mass Communication. She has worked in Admissions as a Counselor, Assistant Director, Associate Director, and now as Director of Admissions. In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family and her dog, Henry.

JoEllen-Lindner_1

JoEllen Lindner

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

 Email: jlindner@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4933

Counseling Team

CalvinMayoHeadshot

Calvin Mayo '02

Assistant Director of Admissions

 Email: cmayo@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4242

Calvin graduated with an undergraduate degree in Sociology in 2002. He resides in the Philadelphia area, and in his free time he enjoys bowling and is a dedicated sports enthusiast.

Recruitment area: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Dauphin, Lebanon, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia counties. 

amanda-2

Amanda Cossel '15

Assist Director of Admissions

 Email: alcossel@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4822

Amanda graduated from Mansfield University in 2015 with a degree in Mass Communication and a focus in Public Relations. She enjoys spending her free time with her loved ones, volunteering, and traveling. 

Recruitment area: Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lycoming, Mercer, Mckean, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Union, Venango, and Warren Counties.

Shawn Howze

Shawn Howze '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

 Email: showze@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4247

Shawn graduated from Mansfield University in 2013 with a degree in Public Relations and Organizational Communication. In his free time he enjoys traveling and watching sports, especially The Cubs.

Recruitment area: Carbon, Columbia, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Pike, Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming counties, New Jersey and all states (except New York). 

AshleyEnsmingerHeadshot

Ashley Ensminger '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

 Email: aensminger@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4811

Ashley graduated from Mansfield University in 2013 with a degree in English Literature and minors in Women's Studies and Creative Writing. In her free time Ashley can be found with a camera in one hand and a book in the other as she enjoys many outdoor adventures in the area (especially in the fall)! She also loves to travel!

Recruitment area: Adams, Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Butler, Blair, Cambria, Cumberland, Fayette, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Huntingdon, Indiana, Juniata, Lancaster, Lawerence, Mifflin, Perry, Somerset, Washington, Westmoreland, and York counties.

ElijahMorganHeadshot

Elijah Morgan '12

Assist Director of Admissions

 Email: emorgan@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4249

Elijah graduated from Mansfield University in 2012 with a degree in Special Education while playing for the MU Sprint Football Team. He worked for MU athletics from 2015 until 2017, and is still actively involved with the department. In his free time, Elijah enjoys playing guitar, lifting weights, and hanging out with his dog, Kylo.

Recruitment area: New York State as well as Tioga, and Bradford Counties in Pennsylvania. 

amy smith

Amy Smith

Transfer Coordinator, Graduate Studies

 Email: asmith@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4408

Amy graduated from Indiana University of Pennsylvania in 2001 with a degree in Business Administration. Originally from the Mansfield Area, she enjoys adventures throughout the rolling hills of PA and spending time with her family.

Support Staff

Patricia-Cate

Patricia Cate

Clerk Typist II

 Email: pcate@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4806

Tasha-Dodge_1

Tasha Dodge

Clerk Typist II

 Email: tdodge@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4243

ChristinaPrestonHeadshot

Christina Preston

cpreston@mansfield.edu

 Email: cpreston@mansfield.edu
 Phone: 570-662-4816